Lunchtime recitals

April 9, 2021 | 1:10 pm September 24, 2021 | 1:10 pm
at home

From April, lunchtime recitals will be performed live in the Cathedral, and are all livestreamed from 1.10pm every Friday, via the Cathedral Facebook page.

 

If you enjoy the music, please do consider making an online donation to support the Cathedral. Thank you.

 

Friday 9 April

Christine Stevenson (Ipswich) – piano

 

Friday 16 April

Robin Walker (Cambridge) – organ

 

Friday 23 April

Cathedral Piano Competition Advanced Winner

 

Friday 30 April

Colin Baldy (Maldon) – voice

 

Friday 7 May

James Davy (Chelmsford) – organ

 

Friday 14 May

Nathan Williamson (Southwold) – piano

 

Friday 21 May

Musicians from Culford School

 

Friday 28 May

Dan Joy (Holbrook) – voice

 

Friday 4 June

Sarah Gallop (Woodbridge) – voice

 

Friday 11 June

Joel Cooper (East Bergholt) – trumpet

 

Friday 18 June

Nigel Tuffs and Jan Halen (Bury St Edmunds) – violin and guitar

 

Friday 25 June

Musicians from King Edward VI School

 

Friday 2 July

Musicians from County Upper School

 

Friday 9 July

The Giotto Quartet (Bury St Edmunds)

 

Friday 16 July

Musicians from Abbeygate Sixth Form

 

Friday 23 July

Elli-Mae McGlone (Bury St Edmunds) – organ

 

Friday 30 July

The Sokolowski Trio (Bury St Edmunds)

 

Friday 6 August

Mark Brafield – organ

 

Friday 13 August

Andrew Leach (Ipswich) – piano

 

Friday 20 August

Thomas Mottershead (Sudbury) – voice

 

Friday 27 August

William Baldry (Ipswich) – organ

 

Friday 3 September

Dan Soper (Bury St Edmunds) – organ

 

Friday 10 September

Tia Eagle (East Bergholt) – piano

 

Friday 17 September

Christine Whiffin (Woodbridge) – harpsichord

 

Friday 24 September

Chris Ingham (Bury St Edmunds) – jazz piano

All musical recitals will be broadcast on our Facebook page.