Lunchtime recitals

April 9, 2021 | 1:00 pm September 24, 2021 | 1:00 pm
St Edmundsbury Cathedral

Lunchtime recitals are performed live in the Cathedral, and are all livestreamed from 1.00 pm every Friday, via the Cathedral Facebook page. We are delighted now to be able to welcome audiences back to the Cathedral in person: no need to book, but please arrive in good time to be seated.

 

If you enjoy the music, please do consider making an online donation to support the Cathedral. Thank you.

 

 

Friday 7 May

James Davy (Chelmsford) – organ
Programme details

 

Friday 14 May

Nathan Williamson (Southwold) – piano
Programme details

 

Friday 21 May

Musicians from Culford School
Programme details

 

Friday 28 May

Dan Joy (Holbrook) – voice
Programme details

 

Friday 4 June

Sarah Gallop (Woodbridge) – voice
Programme details

 

Friday 11 June

Joel Cooper and Tia Eagle – trumpet and piano duo, (Brass & Ivories)
Programme details

 

Friday 18 June

Boum! (Bury St Edmunds) – violin and guitar

 

Friday 25 June

Musicians from King Edward VI School

 

Friday 2 July

Musicians from County Upper School

 

Friday 9 July

The Giotto Quartet (Bury St Edmunds)

 

Friday 16 July

Musicians from Abbeygate Sixth Form

 

Friday 23 July

Elli-Mae McGlone (Bury St Edmunds) – organ

 

Friday 30 July

The Sokolowski Trio (Bury St Edmunds)

 

Friday 6 August

Mark Brafield – organ

 

Friday 13 August

Andrew Leach (Ipswich) – piano

 

Friday 20 August

Thomas Mottershead (Sudbury) – voice

 

Friday 27 August

William Baldry (Ipswich) – organ

 

Friday 3 September

Dan Soper (Bury St Edmunds) – organ

 

Friday 10 September

Tia Eagle (East Bergholt) – piano

 

Friday 17 September

Christine Whiffin (Woodbridge) – harpsichord

 

Friday 24 September

Chris Ingham (Bury St Edmunds) – jazz piano

All musical recitals will be broadcast on our Facebook page.